Embracing Change

The creation of The Materiality of Impermanence is about embracing change. I struggle to allow my life to alter, and coax myself to release the desire for stability. Breast cancer shows me that life is as ephemeral as a shifting cloud.  There are times when I am able to accept this truth. There are other times, however, when I hold on too tightly to what my life once was, refusing to pry my fingers open, lest I transition, floating, into nothingness.

~ by sharonmarroquin on August 12, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
